Administration

Our Mission Statement

The Findlay-Hancock County Public Library is dedicated to fostering a love of reading, viewing, and listening in our community, empowering individuals of all ages and backgrounds to build a more informed, engaged, and connected community

 

Our Vision

We envision the Findlay-Hancock County Public Library as a vital and inclusive community hub where everyone can explore, discover, and connect.  

 

Our Values

Accessibility: We believe everyone should have equal access to the information and resources they need to succeed. We are committed to providing a wide range of materials and services that are inclusive and reflective of our community's diverse needs and interests. 

Inclusivity: We strive to create a welcoming and inclusive environment for all members of our community and to provide services and programming that are inclusive of all ages, backgrounds, cultures, and abilities. 

Education: We value lifelong learning and the pursuit of knowledge. We are committed to providing opportunities for individuals to explore new subjects, gain new skills, and discover new passions. 

Service: We are committed to providing excellent service to our community and working in partnerships with community organizations to meet the needs of our community. 

Innovation: We embrace new technologies and ideas to improve our services and to ensure that our library remains relevant and responsive to the changing needs of our community.

Partnerships: We believe in the power of partnerships to create a positive change in our community and are committed to building strong, collaborative relationships with community organizations, educators, businesses, and other stakeholders. 

 

Board Of Trustees

 

Mr. John J. Preston, President

Mrs. Karen Flanagan, Vice-President

Mrs. Rosemary Rooker, Secretary

Dr. James Darrach

Mr. Don Essex

Dr. Julie McIntosh

Mr. Roger Miller

 

The Board meets the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 4:30 pm at the library

 

February Board of Trustees Agenda

 

Public Participation Policy and 

Public Participation Form

Public Participation at Board Meetings is based upon the library’s Public Participation Policy. If a resident of Hancock County, Ohio wishes to participate they shall register at least twenty-four (24) hours in advance by submitting this form or give notice of their name, address, and group affiliation to the Public Relations Coordinator at hrhoads@findlaylibrary.org or 419-422-1712.

 

Director, Sarah Clevidence

 Director Sarah Clevidence

   

419-434-1479

  clevidsa@findlaylibrary.org

 

Assistant Director, Joel Mantey

 joel headshot

419-434-1474

  jmantey@findlaylibrary.org

 

 

Departments

 

Adult Services Department

419-422-1737  

Manager: Joel Mantey 419-434-1474

jmantey@findlaylibrary.org 

 

Book Cellar

419-434-1044

Manager: Emilee Whetstone

bookcellar@findlaylibrary.org

 

Circulation Services Department

419-422-1712

Manager: Kayleen Veit 419-434-1485

kveit@findlaylibrary.org

 

Community Relations Coordinator

Heather Rhoads 419-434-1480

hrhoads@findlaylibrary.org

 

Extension & Outreach Department

419-434-1123

Manager: Kayleen Veit 419-434-1485

kveit@findlaylibrary.org

 

Facilities Services

Manager: Larry Hammond 419-434-1477

lhammond@findlaylibrary.org

 

Fiscal Officer/Records Officer

 Rachel Rader 419-434-1478

rrader@findlaylibrary.org

 

Deputy Fiscal Officer

 Kelly Conine 419-434-1478

kconine@findlaylibrary.org

 

Genealogy Department

419-434-1143

Genealogy Associate: Justin Crawfis 419-422-4553

jcrawfis@findlaylibrary.org

 

Human Resources Coordinator

419-434-9473

 Charlie Ervin

cervin@findlaylibrary.org

 

Information Technology Manager

Courtney Ward 419-434-1481

cward@findlaylibrary.org  

 

Media Services Department

419-434-1036

Manager: Lynnette Coppler 419-434-1475

lcoppler@findlaylibrary.org

 

Tech Services Department

Manager: Holly Brandi 419-434-1432

hbrandi@findlaylibrary.org

 

Teen Services Department

419-434-1300

Teen Services Associate: Jen Hoadley

jhoadley@findlaylibrary.org

 

Security Services Department

419-434-1186

Manager: Mike Martien

mmartien@findlaylibrary.org

 

Youth Services Department

419-434-1077

Manager: Brittany Lutes 419-434-1484

blutes@findlaylibrary.org

 

 

 

 


Source URL: https://www.findlay.lib.oh.us/administer